• Tue. May 21st, 2024

Global Darpan

News & Media Website

FIFA Women’s World Cup: Quarterfinal matches will take place from Friday onwards

ByGlobal Darpan

Aug 9, 2023

Kathmandu: The FIFA Women’s World Cup quarterfinal matches of the 9th edition will begin from Friday. As the Round of 16 concluded yesterday with France and Colombia securing their spots in the quarterfinals, the last eight teams are now set to compete starting Friday.

In the first quarterfinal match on Friday morning at 7:00 AM, Spain will face the Netherlands. Similarly, on the same day, at 1:30 PM, Japan will play against Sweden.

Likewise, on Saturday, at 1:00 PM, Australia will compete against France, and at 4:00 PM, England will face Colombia in the quarterfinal matches.

The final of the 32-nation participatory World Cup will take place in Australia on August 20